Addicted to Knitting

Devastation

Posted on: April 18, 2008

No I am not speaking of my sock knitting experience. Although that could qualify as at least traumatic! I am knittin away on my jaywalkers for my best friend. I lost track of where I was and had to frog….sigh…

The devastation I am speaking of is not my own. My friends lost their house to a fire yesterday. You may remember them…they lost their mom in January. They have no lost everything! All the photos and mementos that make up a life, all that STUFF we think we cannot live without. No one was hurt, except for smoke inhalation. My friend Kerri couldn’t find her son for a while in the smoke but God was good and led her to him and brought them both to safety. All your prayers would be appreciated at this time.

2 Responses to "Devastation"

I am so sorry to hear about your friends’ tragic loss. I will keep you all in my prayers! I admire you for praising God even in this storm.

First, I was so sorry to read about your friend’s tragedy! They are in my prayers and you also as you minister to them.

Second, TA-DA, YIPPEE and WOW. Jaywalkers are going to be beautiful–I love the colors–and you will be hooked on socks forever!! I’m so happy for you!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

